You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was Spanked and I Turned Out OK—or did I?

in #psychology8 years ago

That's wonderful, indeed we do not need the tools ultimately.
In my experience, we often have more fear and negativity bottled up than we tend to notice. What helped me, and still does help me greatly, is to conjure up the fears/trauma in your meditation and to feel them completely, mentally as well as the feeling that goes paired with it in the body, when you embrace it completely and know you are still safe in relation to the fear, you can let it go and you will cry it out.
Practicing metta meditation can also be powerful (in short, it's meditating on love and compassion for yourself and others, even those you might feel anger to, it's very simple but can be very powerful. Peace :)

Sort:  

Benice, this is an amazing response. Exploring emotional content and crying it out is a perfect start to learning to recognize the emotions and the pain. It is a form of emotional intelligence that allows you to grow and to become even more self-aware. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56