You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology: The Arduous Task of Doing "Shadow Work"

in #psychology5 years ago

I haven't done any «shadow work», really. I have spent some time thinking about things other people have said to me, but they speak from their own perspective, and according to their needs (and perhaps even their shadow sides), so it doesn't always bring me any enlightenment. I like to think that I know myself, but the «Why do I DO that?!» question has remained more or less unanswered. I guess it is a question we tend to shrug off to avoid being uncomfortable, but reading about it like this at least made me remember that we all have sides we do not want to see, so perhaps it's not that dangerous to dive into ourselves? Thanks for the article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71