You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Debunk-Tuesday – Does Alcohol Kill Brain Cells?

in #psychology7 years ago

Hello @egotheist. I know that you have to be a pretty heavy drinker for the bad effects of alcohol to happen. But I've always learned that alcohol is particularly damaging to the developing brain. Which is why young children shouldn't drink alcohol. Perhaps you found something on this topic while researching?

Sort:  

But I've always learned that alcohol is particularly damaging to the developing brain. Which is why young children shouldn't drink alcohol. Perhaps you found something on this topic while researching?

This is correct. Although I said, that I'm not going to cover the topic with this article because children are not my audience and I expect adults not to buy their children alcohol. Alcohol has quite heavy negative impacts onto the developing brain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64