You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Chronicles Series #23.1 : Altering Consciousness Through Drugs | An Overview On Depressants & Opioids

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

I don't know how was I able to miss all of your articles until now.
I know a little about how cell receptors are numbed over exposure to the same stimulus or substance in this case, and I know about the general Opioid abuse worldwide. I am following Healthcare Triage on Youtube and they had a series on Opioids a few years back:

You did a good job writing your article, I got to understand more of the effects, but I don't know if the abuse is only going on in USA or does it also happen in the EU? I am strictly talking about the medical used ones.
And if there are other antidepressants that are easier for the patient.

Sort:  

I watched the whole video @alexdory and it's crazy how 47,000 people died from drug overdose. Drugs like opioids are generally painkillers but people are using them incorrectly and it is truly alarming. Imagine how these kind of drugs destroy lives rather than using them with medical prescriptions. Same with morphine and heroin people look for it's euphoric effects. So sad right? I think opioid addiction does not only happen in U.S but in other parts of the world. As long as it's readily available the number of people purchasing and using these drugs would also increase. I am currently working on my 2nd post that tackles about stimulants and hallucinogenics. Thanks for dropping by buddy

Just in the US.
This is why I was wondering if this is a worldwide problem or not.

I dont have the stats with other countries but here in our country it is definitely a problem. The government is on a constant battle against it. One thing is clear though,substance abuse is a serious global issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68974.42
ETH 2745.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73