You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Virtual Reality: Where It Began, By Lily Campbell, Award Nominated VR Director/Developer (YanksVR)

in #psychology6 years ago

Congrats! I am a senior 3D modeler and software developer. The vr research is still in its infancy and this is why I have never owned a proper VR solution. The software is sucky at best but I have seen some better developments.
What sort of apps did you create? Which one have you had the most fun with developing?

Sort:  

Hi @alexdory! Nice on 3D modeling and software dev! Haha yes infancy indeed compared where VR is going. Software especially perhaps. I haven't created my own apps yet. I have worked from scratch with hardware and camera rig building (including some 3D printing)/developing shooting protocol and working on creating the most naturalistic experience, within a happy marriage of hard and software... the learning curve has been uber steep, as it's been creating it as we go.

Very well. I will keep an eye on you (in a totally non-weird way).
I am curious what software you will develop once you get to that phase. The software will make it or break it as a future tech.
Remember Google Glasses? Nobody does :D

good point on google glass ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90