You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Significance of Synchronicity

in #psychology6 years ago

There was a time when I was quite overengaging with number synchronicities. You probably know all those 11:11 etc... themes. And the way it happened was that I was overly paying attention to those number signs, whether on the clock or on license plates. Even though I wasn't consciously on the lookout for these numbers, I found myself suddenly watching license plates where 777 or 444 stood on it. So I wasn't thinking of these numbers, but the moment I glimpsed at a license plate it was suddenly a number synchronicity. Yet with all these number interpretations I eventually found myself seeking synchronicities with a good meaning.

This finally led me to overanalysing every little incidence, which I then stopped doing because for me synchronicity means breaking down routines instead of establishing them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66