You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The theories on Violence

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Thanks!

There is nothing to add to your article and I just pick up the point with 'Aggression as an instinct'.

Mostly, Aggression is driven by bad intend, either directed specifically against somebody or rather blindly out of overall discontent with the world. But as you propose with instinct, Aggression doesn't necessarily have to be rooted in bad Intention. Martial Arts' goal is to execute physical violence as a means of last-resort Self-defense yet without any sense of bad Intend within. So we basically execute Aggression yet without harbouring negativity towards the receiver of it.

That is a bit off your specific post but it just popped up in my mind to show an example where Aggression is devoid of inner emotional turmoil!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your good point. :)
I don't resist quoting one of my early influencers in life:

I don't even call it violence when it's in self-defense; I call it intelligence. Malcolm X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47