You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Effects of Power - Part 4 - Corruption

in #psychology6 years ago

The ego is really insatiable. Never content with what we have, it pushes us to accumulate more and more. Attachment to power, greed and materialistic wealth eventually only brings us problems in that we can only lose out. People defining themselves over power and control are emotionally and spiritually so immature that their entire decision-making in favor of power and control only exacerbates the inner baggage they carry with themselves. Sooner or later, they will need to release all this baggage, whether this lifetime or as a balancing next lifetime.

Thanks once again, I always enjoy it :)

Sort:  

I had jobs where I had a lot of Power, and particularly one where I had total and absolute power, but I never used it.
Self-motivated people around me was always my main goal, because I think my anti-fascist culture from being raised until I was 15 in a dictatorial regime, and because my father was pursued by the fascist secret services in Portugal(PIDE/DGS).
A solid culture helps you never accept any kind of Power domination.
The use of Power and fame makes you lose your personal freedom and creates the objectification of the people around you.

Yeah, as always, the more we want to exert power over others, the less we have it over ourselves :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67