You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dynamics of Power - Part 4 - The Relation in Leadership

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

This is such a precise article, I think there is no detail that you didn't mention!

Regarding the transfer model, I would almost say that most leaders embody all three, Idealization, Mirror and Pursuit, perhaps with a stronger or weaker tendency to each of those, but still all to some degree.

Most leaders are subject to their own emotions and conditioning, thus emotionally have a rather low maturity. But all this depends of course on the angle of perspective.

The level of your language is really striking! :)

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the added value to this post.
You are right, they almost have this three facets, Idealization, Mirror and Pursuit, but we must try to find the predominating forces.
I use to say in a simplistic way, that we all have the six basic mental diseases (depression, paranoia, compulsion, obsession, schizotypy, phobia), like six balls, that if they are equal you are the most equilibrated person with strong ontological security.
The problem is, that we have always some predominant balls and some very weak, so the goal is to equalize it.
I'm very happy I made my rorschach test when I was studying psychology and doing groupanalisys.
Everybody should do it when they are young to get a good path to the "know thyself" for life.
My language is a product of reading, questioning reality and learning overdosis.:) Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47