You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Prosper, or Falter, In The Clutch?

even down to things like high school sporting events, even things like high school sporting events

A bit of reduplication here :P

Have you ever been in a clutch situation? Did you clutch it out, or did you do the inverse, did you fall to the pressure and choke? Tell me about it.

I once had a case where a stupid adult girl didn't keep her dog's leash tight, though she saw I was coming, it was a very last moment thing when her dog suddenly run toward the front of the car, and I guess I panicked cos I stepped on the gas instead of the breaks! (cos that was where my foot was and I guess I forgot) Nothing happened, cos I was going slowly, but I was feeling bad the whole week. The mere thought that I could've killed or severely injured a dog made me feel terrible. I hated that girl the whole week.

Sort:  

You're not wrong, I wrote this up when I was in a pretty fucky headspace and just needed to do something to keep my brain in my skull. Glad you didn't hit the dog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67896.07
ETH 3253.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66