You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 47 | Putting Ourselves in Other’s Shoes

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

My first read this morning, your response. What a positive start to my day! I have read about Calais--yes, exactly. And this is what Park addresses. In the US today we are going through a kind of mass marginalization. The politics of the time revolve around stigmatizing groups of people. Dreadful to live through.
I'm glad you agree with me, that when it comes to people (or animals), it's hard to draw a line and say "I've done enough, more is not reasonable." I think when we do that we are able to drive past a Jungle and see nothing.
I loved reading about you--the way you dealt with your husband during the earthquake is hilarious.
Enjoy your coffee. I haven't had mine yet so I hope this comment makes sense.
Have a day filled with inspiration and fulfillment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52