You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreams // Thoughts on Symbolism and Interpretation

in #psychology6 years ago

Learning to interpret your dreams is like discovering a key that unlocks a whole new world of possibility and understanding of yourself and the world around you… it’s pure magic. I have always seen dream of never ending thirst of water which is quite true in my case. I have always been a seeker of knowledge which is easily available but the one that I am looking for is still unknown to me.

Sort:  

They say that in your dreams water represents emotions. So If the water is clear, sparkling and beautiful then you are in a good emotional state. Alternatively, if the water is deep, murky and frightening then there are likely unresolved emotional issues which are difficult to come to terms with. Dreams are fascinating!

Very true. I often have dreams of tsunamis. I don't even want to know what that means regarding my emotional state. lol

You are not alone, I've experienced tsunami dreams (and other natural disasters). I guess you could interpret it by how you felt at the time of the dream. For me, there was a fear of being swept away - of drowning - so I guess that would mean I was afraid of being overwhelmed by the emotions. That they were so out of control - or outwith my control ;) - that I would actually cease to exist if I let myself experience them.

If that is the case with you as well, I think there is a lesson there, that perhaps we need to learn to face the emotions that we fear because in reality we aren't going to be swept away. In fact, by facing things we can free ourselves a little. Also, knowing that we can choose our emotional state can be very liberating - although easier said than done lol.

That's just my subjective opinion though :) In any event, I find deep breathing exercises, meditation and yoga are my lifeline. Good to talk to you!

Excellent and wise words! Thanks for sharing!

It is magical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62