A Synchronistic Synchronicity & C.G. Jung

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

I'd like to share a short anecdote about a synchronistic event that happened to me a couple days ago.

I've been getting into the work of C.G. Jung. For those who have never heard of him I encourage you check him out if you have any remote interest in understanding the depths of the human mind.

I recently picked up an old copy of Jung's 'Psychology & Religion' from a friend and I was so impressed by it that I finally pulled the trigger and bought a copy of 'The Red Book' on eBay. When I was in college for graphic design I had taken it out  of the library and traced some of Jung's illustrations because I was so captured by his style. These images were truly created by a man trying to find and know his own soul.

Now to the story:
My girlfriend and I took an Amtrak train to NYC last weekend and on the way down started listening to an excellent lecture series titled Dr. Hoeller's Exploration of Jung's Red Book.



A day later we were taking an Uber ride back to our hotel in Manhattan when breaking my gaze with her I glanced out the window and saw on the window of the building directly outside of the car: C.G. Jung Foundation!

Waiting a split second longer and I would have missed seeing it. Coincidence? Hardly! Synchronicity? Most definitely!





Thanks for reading! Would love to hear about anyone else's similar experiences!

Sort:  

Testing if you are able to upvote comments on posts that have already matured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75