Psychology Addict # 35 | Talking About Naughty Children: Treading on Egg Shells

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

naughty-girl.png

My husband has a friend who is married to a lovely, smart woman. Nowadays, they have two children together, a 7 year-old girl and a 3 year-old son. When she and I find ourselves alone, we normally talk about trivial things; such as the weather or the last movie we watched. So, it came as a shock to me when, during a walk, she blurted out ‘I cannot cope with my daughter anymore, I give up! She makes me feel like crying.’ I grabbed my water bottle and took a sip. In reality, I was just searching for something reasonable to say; but instead, I remembered the last time the four of us went on a holiday together.

Back then, she was still pregnant with her son, and her daughter; who, here, we are going to call Lilly was already troublesome. We were holidaying by the lake and thank goodness each couple had their own cabin; because, whenever we popped into theirs there was a little battle going on. Within a week I witnessed Lilly hitting her mother in the face, calling her father a dragon, throwing things outside the cabin, refusing to sleep, the list goes on. But, the memory that I dwelled on the most was when Lilly, standing on the closed toilet seat, threw her toothbrush on the floor while firmly saying ‘NO!’, and her mother with her shoulders down looked back at her and meekly said ‘you win Lilly’.

After drinking more water than initially intended I still had nothing to say. Then, I just placed my hand on her shoulder and squeezed it gently, while she cleaned away a rogue tear. The conversation that never was, died right there, as we approached our husbands.

Cute Little Angels

When you look at a toddler it is hard to think that they are nothing other than cute little angels. Sometimes, however, they are anything but. For example, Nagin and Tremblay observed that at the age of 18 months children consistently begin to express aggressive behavior such as kicking, pushing and hitting *. In a finding that, simply put, led psychologists to study and conclude that aggression is innate * and operated by phylogenetically ancient brain structures like the PAG and the hypothalamus *. If you are familiar with the notions of psychoanalyses you will recognize this as the id (nature/instinct), and you will also remember that Freud put forward the idea that aggression is indeed inborn (part of the id) and resulted from the conflict between basic instinctual drives and cultural principles. Further still, studies have also demonstrated that, in the majority of human infants, such behavior (aggression) is adjusted by the age of 4 (after peaking at kindergarten years)*.

You may ask, ‘what happens to the children who don’t learn other ways to act and react?’ Well, research shows that in the years to come (up to adulthood) these kids find very difficult to control their impulses, continue to display aggression, and are more prone to develop both physical and mental health problems *. They also tend to become fearless; which in turn, makes them more susceptible to mingle with undesirable friends, be influenced by them and break the law.

I know, it is hard to imagine that such extreme events unfold from the tantrums of a cute little angel. But they do, and there is developmental research to support this claim. You may object and cry out ‘but, society!’ I will then reply ‘Good point!’ But I have to add that this appears to be solely a social issue because of the high incidence of children presenting difficult behavior in lower income families. However, I encourage you to question the following: why are there thousands and thousands of individuals who come from lower income families and become highly functional adults, while there are thousands and thousands of dysfunctional adults who were actually born into wealth?

This is something that social scientist Lee Robins observed 40 years ago through her longitudinal research.

Adult antisocial behavior virtually requires childhood antisocial behavior [yet] most antisocial children don’t become antisocial adults.

It is an easy task to detach ourselves from society and then dis it. It is a different thing altogether to take responsibility for the part we play in it. For a toddler, mum and dad, or other caregivers, are their society, a society that later on will expand as they meet other toddlers in the kindergarten, as a new sibling arrives, and as they begin to encounter other adults.

So, what happens to a child whose primary caregivers have been unable to modulate their behaviour? Rejection is the first thing that comes to my mind.

Shaping Behaviour

Being around Lilly is not exactly pleasant, other children and adults avoid her whenever they can. You never know how she is going to react next, and worst of all we have to watch her at all times. When I say watch, I mean it. She takes center stage. If you don’t look at her, she will physically force you to do so.

This one time my husband and I were invited to have an early dinner at her parent’s home. Her mom was bathing her little brother and her father asked us to watch her for a few minutes as he went out to grab some drinks. I cringed while saying ‘that is all right’. My husband froze – he is among the many adults who are terrified of her. She was sitting next to me at the table. When her father left I continued to talk to my husband. Lilly began to poke me to watch what she was doing. I ignored her and continued talking to my husband. Then, she stood on the chair and turned my face to her with her little hands. I gently took her hands off my face, forced a smile and said while stroking her hair ‘Lily, I have something really important to tell your uncle over there (she calls us uncle and auntie), when I finish talking to him we can chat and play.’ My husband stared at me, my heart was pounding. I thought ‘here it comes the screaming’.

Lilly sat on her chair and grabbed a doll; she didn’t look happy, but she didn’t make a scene either. When I finished talking to my husband a few minutes later, I had sort of forgotten about her, she is never that quiet. Then, she sweetly asked ‘auntie, can we chat and play now?’. Oohhh…😍 I said with the most genuine smile ‘Lilly! Did you know you are a very pretty AND polite little girl?’ She nodded in a happy, exaggerated manner. ‘Yeah! Let’s play!” I said, but peace reigned only until she had to go to bed. Still, I couldn’t believe how easy it was. All I had to do was ask!

Clinical psychologist J.B Peterson states that for children to thrive in society, and consequently in life, they need to be informed, their behavior needs to be modulated. He argues that lack of direction can damage a child as much as physical or mental abuse. After reading the findings of the studies I have discussed above you can see how this is not an overstatement.

But, sometimes, I have a feeling that the word discipline has become a taboo for modern parents. Even though, discipline entails nothing more, nothing less than rewarding good behavior (e.g ‘Lilly! You are pretty and polite’) and punishing undesirable ones (e.g. ‘no, I cannot talk to you now Lily, please wait’). Good old B.F.Skinner! In doing so parents are preparing their children to function positively in the social world; and consequently helping them to become individuals who will enjoy meaningful and fruitful interactions.

An Extra Push

Non-human animals instinctively know and do this. In the wild, chimpanzee mothers show their young how things are done and who to stay away from, whilst providing them with affection and safety *. Adult dogs also readily let their puppies know when they are crossing boundaries. How many times have you seen an adult dog growling at a puppy ‘not now kiddo!’. So, this is a good time to ponder: if there are limits to be understood in their much simpler environments imagine in ours.

It is not all doom and gloom though, even in the not so optimistic views of the psychoanalytic world it has been established that instincts (id), subjective individuality (ego) and society/culture (superego) are not entirely bad. Rather, they are simultaneously good and bad. After all, aggression is naturally regulated from the age of 4 in most children. You see, the brain circuitry that governs empathy is as deeply rooted and ancient as the one that operates aggression * and it works like a ‘natural disciplinarian’ as it prompts the capacity in children to assimilate the distress of others. This is why, for example, when a child begins to cry in a room, others follow suit. But, it just happens that in some little kids that circuitry needs an extra push from mum and dad.


Peterson, J. B., & Flanders, J. L. (2005). Play and the Regulation of Aggression. In R. E. Tremblay, W. W. Hartup, & J. Archer (Eds.), Developmental origins of aggression (pp. 133-157). New York, NY, US: Guilford Press

Apa Psycnet -Play and the Regulation of Aggression
CIHR /IRSC - Physical Aggression During Early Childhood: Trajectories and Predictors
The Functional Neuroanatomy and Psychopharmacology of Predatory and Defensive Aggression
Chimp Early Learnings | Attenborough: Trials of Life – BBC

Image source : 1, 2, 3, 4.


SteemSTEM Logo.gif

Red Line.png
quote.png

For further information about children’s tantrums please take a look at @suzanrs post: Caveman baby, modern baby - Tantrums and the human fight condition.

Dear Reader,
Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post once again. I wish you a wonderful weekend 💖

Sort:  

Abi Abi is here again. I might get used to this your pre-weekend posting schedule. You are somewhat of a santa claus, whose package, I and a lot of people always anticipate and expect. I trust you and your family are good, Abi?

As for your post, it is really remarkable what communication and care can do for our little ones before they grow up feeling unloved and uncared for, and even grow to become monsters and menace to society.

I don't have such a troublesome child at the moment...thankfully. But I've seen families that do, and something I've really noticed in such families is the lack of attention that such children often get from their immediate family or parents.

In most cases, the lack of care, direct communication and attention is what pushes the children to act out. In some other cases, the few negative actions of the children, make their parents distant their love, affection and communication from such a child. And this is somewhat pathetic, because it can only get worse from then on.

Truly speaking, from my observations of the families with such challenges, there isn't much communication between parents and the child. And a lack of communication doesn't even create any opportunity for trust and understanding to be built. Plus, things can not be resolved from lack of communication and attention for such a child.

A case is the way you handled Lily's persistent search for attention......by simply and lovingly communicating with her. By all means, if all little ones are talked to and treated as such, there might be less troublesome and radical 7 year olds or children in our society.

A loving communication between parent and child is key. Discuss with them, share in their worries, questions, uneasiness and discomforts. I kind of believe that such a close bond and cordiality with the babies would mold them into better composed and behaved children, as they grow up. Also, setting a good example of the expected and required behaviour both at home and in public, is the obligation of parents too. We can't expect them to be what we are not. Neither can they emulate good behaviours from us, if we ourselves do not exhibit or have good behaviours. Using curse words on our kids too is a no-no........

This is turning into a mini post..........I better drop my phone. Lolz
A lovely weekend to you and yours @abigail-dantes. Love you loads.

@rickie !!! 😍

What a wonderful mini-post you left me here. Thank you so much :)

Absolutely, I could not agree more with you. You said it all : Communication, love, discipline, good role models. It is truly no easy feat to educate and prepare a child for the world out there. Much less when mum and dad work full time and feel constantly tired.

However, the understanding of doing it from early on it helps everyone in the long term. It is a lot easy to communicate and shape the behaviour of a 2-4 year old, than 7, 10 a teen! If mums and dads out there only reflected about this....

Well, your children are truly privileged for having a loving father with such incredible insights. Again, thank you for sharing them with us here.

We are all fine over here, enjoying the warm weather! Oh, by the way... I think I love you more Ricke 😘

I wish only the best to you and your family :)

Lolz....Nah! I love you more @abigail-dantes 😂. Best of the weekend to you once again. Thanks for the great post and the reminder of why we should spend more time and pay more attention to out little ones.

Hey @rickie
Here's a tip for your valuable feedback! @Utopian-io loves and incentivises informative comments.

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Thank you @utopian-io. I do appreciate the upvote.

My mother once taught me when I have children, my mother says As you often find your child difficult to manage and often fussy when given advice and understanding, then do not rush to give them the predicate of 'bad boy', 'brat' and others etc. Do you know that the naughty predicate you give them will make them not confident with their environment. In addition, the predicate you've given to this child will make them just like being given a label that continues to stick in them that makes them feel in vain when they become good kids.

Instead of judging and giving them such a title, it is a good idea to have a child in the wrongdoer approach your child and grasp his shoulders and give them the understanding not to make a mistake because it is a dishonorable act. Do not miss give your child a look and make them promise not to repeat it.

When you expect your child to grow up and become a child with modest and good behavior, then correct our attitude first and be a good example for them. The most telling lesson that can be given to a child is not just limited to theory and advice, but also to be accompanied by practice and reality. In addition, children will generally imitate what they have witnessed. If our actions and behavior are not in accordance with prevailing norms then do not be surprised if your child can be very naughty and difficult to manage.

When children make mistakes let alone the act is done in public that makes us embarrassed, it seems we want to scold them. However, as a good parent, we should not wreak the anger at the same place let alone many people witnessed. The mistakes your child may make are probably the unintentional mistakes they make, so control your anger and ask them why they can do it. After that, just give advice and convey it gently. Your child may feel embarrassed and guilty about the problems he or she makes, so do not perparah regret with your insults that will make them more depressed.

Establish rules to limit children's behavior. In addition, institute strict sanctions for them. But of course not by using violence that will hurt children and make them in danger. Suppose that when you apply the hours of instruction from 7 to 8 hours, while your child is busy playing games on his computer. So give him a sanction like taking his computer and not allowing him to play the game until the time he learns at the end of the day. In this way the child will gradually settle his obligations before taking up his rights.

Stop tolerating children when the rules you apply violate them. The more tolerance you give will make the child more free to break all the rules you have created for them. That way they will tend to become dissidents and unruly.

I myself have not practiced everything my mother said and taught, because I myself am not married.

When you expect your child to grow up and become a child with modest and good behavior, then correct our attitude first and be a good example for them.

Absolutely @jamalgayoni, nicely put! :)

Establish rules to limit children's behavior. In addition, institute strict sanctions for them. But of course not by using violence that will hurt children and make them in danger.

Correct! To be a strict parent and set rules doesn't mean to be violent!

Thank you for your thoughtful comment Jamal.
Have a wonderful day :)

Hey @jamalgayoni
Here's a tip for your valuable feedback! @Utopian-io loves and incentivises informative comments.

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

thank you very much @Utopian-io for your appreciation to me.
I really respect it and will try to learn it

I've done vote to Witness

Loading...

This usually happens when the child is used to having her way. I know the Western world regulates Child discipline but the child needs to be denied some certain things and corrected in love.

Here in Nigeria, a kid will dare not talk to a parent rudely, parents do not take Child discipline lightly😂. Even as an adult, i feel a pang in my chest whenever i want to talk back at my Mum.

I hope your friend can be able to correct this now..

This is a wonderful comment @nmalove! This is particularly insightful!

the child needs to be denied some certain things and corrected in love.

I can truly relate to you with regard to how to talk to my mother, and older people in general 😂

Have a great day! :*

You did great!

Clinical psychologist J.B Peterson states that for children to thrive in society, and consequently in life, they need to be informed, their behavior needs to be modulated.

Ignoring, shouting, asking to 'be quiet' (quieter than what?!) isn't good enough. Planing the next 5-10 minutes out worked for me with my daughter. The 'OK' would be a begrudging one at at times, but it worked :)

I guess this way, they don't have the confusion/anger as to why something isn't happening right now.

Always happy to see your Friday blogs Abigail :)

Oh Asher ! You have a little daughter 😍 It looks like she is well disciplined! Owww... Lucky little girl!

Always happy to see your lovely comments @abh12345. Thank you so much for your constant support!

Ps: Portugal vs. Spain tonight! I am not a big football fan, but I do go a little crazy during world cups 😛 I am going to tease you if Portugal wins, and if we lose I will just go quiet! 😏

Not so little now she's 12 :) But she is, and always has been very well behaved for me.

I think it will be a great game this evening and although I reside in Spain, England is my home country. As long as there are goals and entertainment, I don't mind who is the winner!

England I don't have high hopes for, I just hope we can get out of the group stage this time :D

Have a lovely weekend!

I do remember you are English :)

As long as there are goals and entertainment, I don't mind who is the winner!

Way to go 😂

Lots of love to you and your daughter :*

Thank you for your wonderful article @abigail-dantes :)

Having been blessed with 2 beautiful daughters I have to admit at times it has not been easy. The youngest, in particular, knows how to "push buttons" and even when attempting to reward good behavior you are often confronted with a negotiation process. For instance, I might offer to drive her to a friend or take her to the movies for doing a chore (like clean her room) but might get "oh it's not worth it!" . No doubt she will do well in life as a negotiator !

I might offer to drive her to a friend or take her to the movies for doing a chore (like clean her room) but might get "oh it's not worth it!"

Oh! Smarty pants 😅 Kids never cease to amaze me! If this is an isolated case, or it only happens every once in a while, it shows how confident in herself she is. If it is a pattern, it is important to modulate her sense of self-importance :)

It looks like you have a bright, confident daughter with a promising future ahead Terry 😊

Thank you for stopping by.
All the best to you & your family always!

Wow what a lengthy one here, it's another Friday, you can't believe I've been waiting to see a post from you.
Well i've never been married and never had any children infact I'm 24 but i've helped my aunt raise her infant son from a very tender age and my! he's very rebellious, at first I use to think it was over pampering you know allowing him have whatever he wants and whenever he wants , but I tend to realise I was even as a speechless and lacking of ideas just like you were when your friend told you about the situation of her daughter.

The thing is sometimes she gets tired of him and push the baby sitting duties to me, which I vehemently use to reject, the truth is she doesn't want the child to embarss her in public, he's always crying and throwing tantrums, well what do you think she can do?

Oh my dear @josediccus, your are always so nice and kind to me! It makes me smile when you say you have been waiting for my post. Thank you so much 😊

So many children seem to behave like Lilly and your aunt's son. And her getting tired of him is not surprising at to me, as much as your reaction to looking after him. There are many things that parents and caregiver can do to perfectly healthy children who behave like that, and as I mentioned on my posting: rewarding good behaviour and punishing negative ones is a good way to start.

Do you think @josediccus, I should write a post discussing what parents and caregivers can do to control such naughty children?

Lots of love to you my dear :)

Of course I'm not surprised at the engagements on your blog, the way you react and treat issues is certainly so amazing really, and that's why I always wait Friday's for your amazing posts it's like a weekly topic

Yes that would be great you can write about it, I will be grateful, my aunt will be too

Good morning friend aby, once again you have a 10 grades for an excellent topic, I find it very informative because I have a similar situation but not to extremes, my daughter will soon be 3 years old and attends what we call here a maternal that is a kind of daily care since I work and the fact is that when he is at home or with the family he does not pay attention and when he is doing something bad and we reprimand he looks at us and in the form of a challenge he keeps doing it, instead In the maternal they tell me that she behaves excellently, that she obeys the teacher and I think that they are lying to me because her behavior is different there, but the real problem lies in the attitude she has with her 9-month-old brother. She starts loving him, but then ends up attacking him by biting, squeezing, pinching, harshly pulling her hair or her body. I thought about taking her to a counselor or psychologist to see if she can help me. What would you recommend?
I hope you spend a nice afternoon and a happy weekend friend ...

Hello my dear @rosnely :)

According to the research I studied at the age of 2-3 is when children's aggressive behavior peaks. So, there is nothing abnormal about your 3 year-old. However, she need to be informed from now that this is not correct (even if she appears not to pay attention). Also, every time you see her being affectionate towards her sibling, reward her with a kiss or a complement. This will help her to understand that is the proper way to behave :)

As for looking for a counselor now. I think because there is nothing particularly abnormal in her behaviour, it is not necessary at the moment. In case she continues to present the same sort of behaviour at the age of 5-7, like Lilly, then you could consider professional help.

I wish you a great weekend too! :*

That's what I meant to say. .. Lol That's added so much more to my information banks. Thank you.
I raised a "Lilly" with the exception I would never admit defeat even though often I was defeated. My "lilly" started life as a screamer who added headbanging and kicking/ biting/ spitting etc and was very demanding and that was with everyone not just with me. We forget that our reasonable explanation may not be reasonable to a toddler. Especially when these little bundles of dynamite only come with a guidelines sheet not a comprehensive user manual. One thing I aim to look at though, is there any correlation between the innate bad/ aggressive toddler behaviour and creativity/ stimulus. Is it only "busy" babies that have the devil tantrum?
You've included a lot of valuable reading and make a very good point about praising good behaviour and ignoring/ chastising bad. A very good and informative read. And double thank you for the inclusion :) I want to add that my "lilly" grew out of it by four and is still always looking to be busy. :)

Oh dear @suzanrs ! How wonderful to see you here 😊 I am so glad to hear you found this post informative :)

You raised a Lilly, then ... it sounds like she was a handful! It is great to hear she became calmer and is still a busy individual! That is in great part because her mum was determined enough to 'not be defeated'. ;)

The point you made about what seems reasonable to us is not necessarily reasonable to a small child is very relevant indeed! Thanks for bringing this observation to this discussion.

You further research sounds an interesting one One thing I aim to look at though, is there any correlation between the innate bad/ aggressive toddler behaviour and creativity/ stimulus. Is it only "busy" babies that have the devil tantrum? I certainly look forward to that one!

I remember, quite a while ago, I came across a study about babies who get bored quicker then others. If I recall correctly, the suggestion was that, cognitively, they developed faster, but also were more irritable than the other babies (controls). I don't remember if they were more aggressive, though. But this was also something that normalized at the age of 4-5.

I just wanted to tell you that you are doing a beautiful job with your psychology posts! It is an honor to have you participating in my feed.

I wish you all the best :)

Oh yes, I raised a Lilly LOL. In fact the screaming headbanger youtube clip in my post wasn't unlike my "Lilly"... haha. And I wouldn't say she was calmer even now - just more able as an adult to focus I guess.
Interesting point about babies getting bored quicker - that definitely proved to be one of her issues. In fact up to 5 months of age Lilly screamed for so long so often that the GP and health visitor had her tested for all sorts. Once the mood took her there was nothing that would stop her for more than a few minutes, yet she slept well, fed/ate well, so obviously wasn't ill or in pain. THEN, she learned how to crawl - to get to things under her own steam. That was a game changer. The tantrums didn't stop but the difference was very noticable. Basically, she was a bored but determined headstrong little baby who wanted to do things her way before she realised what her way was! To say that Lilly hit milestomes early is an understatement too. Anything cognitive was reached and surpassed weeks, even months before the average. 15 months for her first 2 - 4 word sentences! And even in adulthood nothing holds her attention for long and yet my Lilly is very creative and (when she wants to be) capable of some great work. Second child was like chalk to cheese. :D

And thank you for your support - I look forward to reading you work regularly now. :)

Oh my sweet Jesus 😅 It would be great to have a psychology post on what mothers in such situations resort to in order to keep going! What do you think? Please accept this trophy 🏆 for surviving her childhood and having managed to help her to become a creative, capable adult! 😊

Ha - one day I may write about it - but it wasn't all bad. In fact she developed a great sense of humour from an early age and who can't love the moments when they surprise themselves as well as us parents. It's sometimes hard to see the light on the darker days but no one said it would be easy, just worth it :D
thanks for the trophy 😊 I deserve it LOL.
PD_0030.JPG

Saludos mi estimada…
Una vez más, viéndome reflejada en sus agradables escritos.
Este un tema muy pero muy interesante, de esto erradica tantos comportamientos errados en nuestros niños y por ende en la sociedad…
Como usted sabe, tengo dos hermosos ángeles uno de 8 años y mi pequeño terremotico de 3 años.
Empiezo con mi hijo mayor, Xahir fue un niño siempre muy tranquilo con una personalidad muy calmada, bastante relajada diría yo, pero él fue criado solo en un entorno donde éramos solamente su papá y yo. Los dos trabajamos con un mismo fin que era fomentarle disciplina, orden, respeto, consideración, amor y pare de contar todos los valores habidos y por haber y hemos mantenido ese patrón hasta hoy día tratando de hacer de mi hijo un ser pensante con dirección hacia las cosas.

Vengo con mi amado Juan José, el desde que nació fue un niño más fuerte. Digo fuerte porque su carácter siempre fue dominante desde el punto de vista que lo puedan ver, ya al ir desarrollando su forma para expresarse ya sea el habla o los gestos este carácter se fue acentuando mucho más. Pero, aquí es donde considero que como padres debemos de buscar estrategias para fomentarle a mi niño lo que en su momento trabajé con mi hijo mayor no ha sido fácil puesto que el carácter de ambos es muy pero muy distinto pero tampoco imposible, ellos deben aprender a reconocer quienes son los padres y quienes los hijos ya que todo erradica desde el hogar. Todo dependerá del carácter y dominio que los padres puedan tener sobre sus hijos, puedo garantizar que siempre podrán haber ciertos berrinches es parte del crecimiento de los niños pero es necesario que ellos sepan cuando algo está bien o no.
Por ej. Cuando a usted le pidieron:

Su madre estaba bañando a su hermanito y su padre nos pidió que la miráramos durante unos minutos mientras salía a tomar unas copas.

La felicito de ante mano, bueno; a ambos. Pero muy especialmente a usted no solo porque dijo que si, sino también porque supo manejar la situación. Supo cómo hablarle a la niña y mostrar su mejor cara para que ella pudiera entender que usted necesitaba hablar algo serio con su esposo, trasmitiendo a la niña un mensaje directo pero con sutileza donde ella pudo captar que no era el momento para ella.
¿A QUE ME REFIERO CON ESTO? Si hay formas y maneras de cómo educar a nuestros niños, es necesario mostrar carácter y dominio al momento de hablarles ya que suelen ser muy inteligentes y pueden darse cuenta con facilidad como y cuando ellos llamar la atención de los adultos.

¿por qué hay miles y miles de personas que provienen de familias de bajos ingresos y se convierten en adultos altamente funcionales, mientras que hay miles y miles de adultos disfuncionales que en realidad nacieron en la riqueza?

Para mí no es tanto si son ricos o pobres, todo erradica desde el amor de los padres.
Vengo de una familia muy pero muy humilde. Me atrevo a decir y no me avergüenzo que mis días de estudios fueron con solo una comida diaria y a pesar de eso siempre tuve una madre pendiente de mí y mis hermanos para que fuéramos superiores a lo que ellos un día fueron.
Nunca gozamos de tener una lista escolar ya que solo se tenía para la compra de un solo cuaderno y debía rendirlo para todo el año escolar. Para estudiar vivía en bibliotecas ya que nunca pudieron comprarnos las guías o libros, agradezco a Dios mi juventud haya sido así, ya que gracias a eso soy una profesional con los pies bien puestos sobre la tierra y consciente de siempre querer lo mejor para todo aquel que me rodea.
No lo logre sola, tuve una madre siempre haciéndome saber qué cosa estaba bien y que no, guiándome y corrigiéndome cuando lo ameritaba.

Por eso mi estimada, todo esta en manos de los padres.
Gracias por este tema, me dio la oportunidad una vez mas de poder expresar una vivencia mas.
Un fuerte abrazo!

Oh! What a beautiful, in-depth comment you left me here (once again) :) Thank you @jayoxaju

I am always intrigued about siblings who have the same upbringing; but, yet, display very different characters. It seems to happen very often!

I also appreciate you taking the time to discuss both your upbringing and that of your children. It just reinforces what research demonstrates. The healthy development of children towards becoming functional and mentally stable adults is more related to how they were looked after as children than to social status.

I wish you and your family all the best always 😘

I am always intrigued about siblings who have the same upbringing; but, yet, display very different characters. It seems to happen very often!

Asumo suele suceder muy a menudo ya que son dos seres totalmente distintos, a pesar de ser cuidados con el mismo amor y la misma disciplina.

Es como yo lo veo mi estimada.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34