You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is OCD? - Obsessions

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

@timspeer, your blog just gets better and better ... great post on OCD! I have just finished reading a paper about the different levels of activites on the orbitofrontal cortex and the caudate nucleus on the brains of people who have OCD when compared to the brains of those who don't.... Anyway, your account is incredible!

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by again. I remember reading about that part of the brain too as part of my treatment.

Ha, I read that making the patient aware of the biological aspects of the disorder might be a useful tool to help him/her to combat it! 🙂

Yes, I think it might depend on the patient though. I am also learning new things so I wanted to know everything I can about it.

I hope you feel like sharing what you learn with us here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47