You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 44 | Envy: An Unfortunate Facet of Human Nature

in #psychology6 years ago

Hey @leaky20

I am very pleased to hear you liked this post :)

Thank you for pointing out the social-functions of emotions here. This is a very relevant observation which becomes all the more clear when one analyses it from the evolutionary perspective.

I found the observation you made here regarding evaluation of deserved-ness particularly interesting. I wonder if this sort of perception : the individual believes that the other person earned their superior position and they deserve it correlates with certain personality traits?

I shall look into this (one day when I have time).

I would like to thank you for pointing out Reeve's book to me :)
PS: I love your 'rambles'.

I wish you a great week ahead.
All the best.

Sort:  

yeah I'm not sure if personality traits influence that perception but it is an interesting question for sure. Intuitively it seem as though it would have an impact but I'm not sure. Good question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55