You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEWARE: Emotionally Intelligent Psychopaths

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

I felt sorry it ended so soon @dysfunctional. Incredible post!

The psychopathy - EI relation is a challenging one to get your head around to begin with, but as you go deeper into each aspect separately, the way you see them converging makes you realize how truly intertwined they are.

I love Robert Hare, and after reading some (I haven't read a lot of his work) of his material, so many things made sense to me. Mostly with regard to how our world is 'managed', and why it is the way it is (I suppose I am thinking of the unfairness of the entire system we are part of). A result of psychopaths' endevours?

That is why I giggled when I read the following statement you made:

I could even say that they are not good psychopaths at all.

Also, you have delivered a great explanation of EI here, and ended the entire discussion with a magnificent remark:

When you gain control of what you feel, you would easily recognize and control what others feel – thus making it really hard for other people to manipulate you.

Truer words are rarely spoken!

I wish you a beautiful, peaceful week ahead my dear.
Thank you for yet another incredible read! :*

Sort:  

I kinda rushed the ending, but I'll consider researching the topic deeply and eben try to conduct some research myself. I had to finish the article today as I would not find any time to do so during the working week..

Thanks for reading and inspiring some of my articles :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94