You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 60 | A Journey Through The History of Madness.

in #psychology5 years ago (edited)

I'm pleased to hear about this case @geke. And thank you for taking the time to contribute to our discussion with it. It's a shame they couldn't diagnose him accurately. But, then again, there is still a long way to go. I suppose that in the end what matters in this instance is that he is better, and felt he was treated with dignity.

I'm familiar with psilocybin as a means to treat depression. I know very little about its use in the treatment of trauma. I could do some digging and look into some research. And, who knows, I might even write about it in the future? :D

Thank you for stopping by Geke :* <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63