You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Motivation #6 - Have you read anything good recently?

in #psychology6 years ago

I may be a gadget lover but as far as reading is concerned i’m still old school. Hard copies are my thing. Besides the smell of a new book and its crisp pages exhilarates me.
I have recently read Origin by Dan Brown(one of my favorite for fiction) and planning to read Blink by Malcolm Gladwell

Sort:  

Yup Dan Brown is awesome! Though Hard copies sound good... I prefer kindle due to a​ large amount of flexibility it provides. But obviously, ​it cant replace the smell and feel of a hard copy.
Thanks for sharing

I read Blink for a Social Psychology class. It is really a good book to begin to understand our brains automatic implicit responses. Some of the studies in the book are currently being questioned, as is the case with a lot of social psychology today, so just remember that the information is several years old, now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41