The Old Dog Says: There Are Different Ways of Looking at Things!

in #psycholgy5 years ago

A friend of mine had this meaningful cartoon as his profile picture. I've translated it into English for everyone to enjoy!


Just because you are right it doesn't mean that the other person is wrong.

You just didn't see things from his point of view..... and maybe it's a "g"!


What English Expressions Reflect This Cartoon?


Source: thefreedictionary.com

Can You Think of Any Other Similar Expressions?



Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.  
 
 

Until next time,     
 

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)    

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Oh yes, it's a "g", I'm 100% SURE!

Ahahhahahhh

Thanks @kus-knee, I love you! ;)


Everything is okay! 👌


You received an automatic vote, because I believe in you and I love what you create! ;)

A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

😍 I love promoting @steembasicincome sharing my !sbi status 😜
If you dislike it, please let me know: thanks! 🙏

Hi @amico!

  • you have 164 units and 685 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 2548203833425 or 1.762 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.352 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 8.99 % has come from your subscription level
  • 83.74 % has come from your bonus units
  • 6.74 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.53 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    A pending upvote balance is tracked for you in our database. Each time you post, your balance is drawn down by up to 20%. If you post again before that amount is replenished, your next upvote will be smaller. Our minimum upvote for posts is $0.012. Your balance accumulates until a minimum upvote can be delivered with 20% of your pending balance.
Loading...

@kus-knee,
Sometimes I don't know whether this might be a good example or not!
"Cock" it means Rooster and in my country it has the meaning of D!ck also!

Cheers~

Yes a word can have many meanings.

There can be countless different perspectives depending upon from what direction you view things. A good communicator will know this and take it into consideration when speaking with others. Perhaps that's why I text messaging is quite Limited because you do not have the vocal inflections of the voice to a come into words.

In the cartoon we see a 9 or G depending upon how you look at it. M & W are the same way. You can have Roman numerals or you can have letters depending upon how you look at it. I think of the word still which has multiple meanings. There are countless other words like that in our English dictionary. Thanks for sharing @kus-knee

Nice insights. Thanks!

yeah neither is correct or wrong. everyone has its own opinion. I recommend this post for #up-gage by @zephalexia

Posted using Partiko Android

How come they don't teach that in school?

Exactly!

i see a coke can lid :)

OK I'll try and see things your way. Hey I'm getting thirsty!

Excellent review @kus-knee and the number 6 and 9 seems to me the best example of the correctness of each side!

I saw them arguing about the format of the saw they wanted to make. Like this maybe. Hehe

Source : pixabay

GOOD! ^_^

Hehe... Thanks @amico

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure, mate!

Posted using Partiko Android

"When one changes the Way to look at things, Things one looks Change"
I heard this back in India and found it true in my life many times! Another great pick dear brother!

Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59