Little Nighty Blog! Perhaps in the Nite I am a knight!

in #psychic8 years ago

Went to a psychic at a new age shop in a local small town once. She is a native lady and even does online psychic readings. I don't really believe in psychics, I know this person was good at her craft at the same time! It was a dark candlelit room and as she spoke her face morphed and changed throughout the session.

She told me about some of my past lives. I was a Roman Soldier!! There was more detail on it but I cannot exactly recall the whole story she told me. It was some 8 years ago I think. What struck me is that she used the same voice I heard from my mother as a child when she was in full blown schizophrenia. (Telling tall tales but not - speaking in a mythological way...even though my mom was convinced it was literal hence the paranoia). This psychic session was revealing, helpful and healing. My mom would tell tall tales eh!? About assimilation and mind control, about being implanted with micro chips in ones brain. My mom would talk about time travel and cloning. Life was controlled by hidden cameras and spies so you never really felt safe. My mom lived in a terrified world of psychiatrist cannibals who eat children.(sounds accurate to me in a real way) She told me her own mom nailed her to a cross and and that's why her feet hurt when she walked on the street. Her hands too. STIGMATA

What was so powerful and awesome about his psychic lady was she told the same kind of out there stories....and oh! I knew that now when I was older that this kind of talk was mythological and symbolic, at the same time directly connected to the real. Even a schizophrenic can't have delusions outside of their culture. In fact I see my mom's experience as an overwhelmed hyper sensitive sponge having a nervous breakdown....What was special about the psychic is that she spoke with a calm voice!

The voice was telling a story in a soothing, therapeutic fashion. When my mom told the same kinds of stories it was in a distraught, nervous, frightened voice. And that's how I felt the psychic earned everything I paid her. So many years of not hearing my moms stories and then I hear that same voice once again. This time the voice was telling a different story about me in mythological terms, without the fear and paranoia! And so I think it helped me to know how I can be a therapist/healer myself!

Doctor heal thyself. The 360 vision comes from your primal self. I of course have picked up many of the bad habits of our culture. I choose to recognize my interactions/relations and shift behavior with my self and the outside, with new information. I also know that new information can have a healing effect. If you didn't know or understand something before, but then you do from experience/knowledge it can shift your perception and perhaps open one up to( k)new ideas. I think most of life may very well be catching up with what you've always known that you already knew! When you make a connection with the outside, another person, you realise your not alone in a sense and can enhance your already sensed sense perception. You can have the kinds of new information that can offer revelations and closure.

Ah, they may be all too hard of nuts to crack but you can figure yourself out at least without cracking or even if you do you can come through. You can at least say something abrupt to someone to make them recoil and laugh, shock them out of their complacency and the only way to do that is by not making fun of them I think.

Sort:  

You've earned a new follower. The art did it for me. I see there is much to be seen in your blog. I'm glad I tripped over this.

Thanks for noticing me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57