You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSYCHEDELICS & SPIRITUALITY: My Experiences (vlog)

@benleemusic Absolutely astonishing. Very refreshing perspective. There was a lecture series in Berlin a couple of months ago where Tim Leary's​ son gave a meditation. Such a profound and enlightening topic. Have you read any Watts or Leary? Taking notes on second-hand experiences is indeed an edifying journey in itself. Upvoted and Following!

Sort:  

Did you mean Alan Watts? I read The Watercourse Way many years ago - great book.

Yes, indeed. The one and only. Watercourse Way is amazing!

Hey @thegingerguide, I'm a huge fan of Alan Watts. I often have to listen to his talks multiple times as it's super simple but also very complex and profound, like Zen. Second hand experience I have found is very refreshing cos your ego will only let you decide so much in your own mind. Hearing it and 'feeling' it from someone elses perspective can be very helpful.

Yes I very much enjoy both of those thinkers. The original Leary version of the Tibetan Book of the Dead - I think he calls it "The Psychedelic Experience" is astonishing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71627.79
ETH 3831.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51