You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twenty-One Thoughts On Psychedelics

in #psychedelics6 years ago

The bit about self realization really stuck with me. I had my first experience with mushrooms a few months ago, and it was truly amazing. It allowed me to turn my vision inward and really inspect myself without judgement. That's not to say I didn't have thoughts/feelings about myself that weren't great (and none the less true), but my emotional mind didn't turn into some self hating fest. In fact it was the first time I was able to really embrace myself, flaws and all, and just appreciate the complexities of my humanity. I also felt as if I were anchored to something bigger, greater than myself. It was wild, humbling, and something I would like to experience again. I couldn't agree more that the knowledge of self is imperative for the future. I believe that when people embrace themselves, they are far less distracted by petty trivialities, and their entire motivation for practically everything they do changes to benefit the all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97