You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSYCHEDELICS & SPIRITUALITY: My Experiences (vlog)

in #psychedelics6 years ago

Thankyou for replying to my comment @bennleemusic. I like how you suggest that people may undergo a "messiah" complex after a psychedelic experience as I think I did this a bit myself after psilocybin. I understand now everyone has to live their own path and many people just don't seem suited to 'seeing' beyond themselves. I personally have since found guidance in being mindful of my breathing without Mother Nature's wild ride. Obviously this won't take you beyond reality (or at least it hasn't with me yet) but it seems to connect you closer to truth.

Steemit definitely is more advanced when it comes to an open mindset as you can see by the responses. I've pondered, maybe because it's based off an advanced technology, such as I've heard people like Graham Hancock suggest the psychedelic experience is a super advanced form of technology. I'm really unsure exactly why but I feel much more able to be open with people on here than any other form of social media as people on here seem to be on the same frequency.

I could write for days but I won't as I'm sure you're quite busy. Thanks again for your reply and putting yourself out there as I know how hard that can be. Very interesting to hear another persons experience and I wish you the greatest life possible.

Sort:  

Thank you for inspiring me to articulate my thoughts on this dynamic subject! More to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54