You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSYCHEDELICS & SPIRITUALITY: My Experiences (vlog)

in #psychedelics7 years ago

Great post! I really like the part where you said that if someone takes psychedelics at the wrong time, it could deepen their delusions, yet at the right time, it can help further self-exploration and the expansion of consciousness.

My personal experience with LSD was mind-blowing. I've only done it twice (two weekends in a row), unfortunately, but I learned so much about myself and reality. I only did it because - aside from mild curiosity and a vague interest in psychedelics - there was a girl I liked at the time and she had some. But it wasn't just because I liked her. I have over a decade of background in studying the spiritual traditions (particularly Eastern) and reflecting on my own experiences and insights. This girl had come to many of the same insights and perspectives about reality, the self, society, etc... without any such background, but a whole lot of LSD. I couldn't pass up the opportunity to see what I'd experience given those circumstances, and I was definitely not disappointed.

One of the most important and interesting things that happened was that by the end of the second night, I was looking in the mirror and there I was, the most genuine, authentic version of "myself" I had ever seen, without any of the bullshit, pointless worries, etc... I just had this feeling that everything in the world was ok. I've been trying to get back to that state ever since lol. Psychedelics are, indeed, extremely powerful aids when used appropriately and in the right frame of mind.

Truly, thank you so much for making this video :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27