You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How being a psychonaut and exploring my consciousness has changed my life forever (And why my name is endorphoenix)

in #psychedelic6 years ago

What does Endorphoenix mean and why did you choose it?

Really insightful piece.

I am not my body, it is only my vehicle in this world. I am not my feelings, they are just my reactions on what I experience. I am not my psyche, it is only my warning system telling me if everything is fine and whether I am on my path or not. I am not my ego, it is my compass in this human experience and seperates me from the source in a way that makes this whole journey called life possible. I am something that is above all that, something so much bigger. If I dive deeper and deeper within myself I can find God within me. Everyone of us can. Deep down inside us we are the source, we are one!

Wow! This is deep and has a lot of hidden meaning.

Thanks for sharing @endorphoenix

Sort:  

Hey my dear friend! :)
Thank you so much for your amazing words! :)
This means so much to me!!

I named myself Endorphoenix as I always felt like a bird that was aware of its ability to fly and the beauty of the world but was caged and not able to spread the wings and fly. And one day I decided to burn down who I had become (a depressed, suicidal, disconnected from herself and the universe girl) and raise from my old ashes like a phoenix to fly happy. That's why I call myself Endorphoenix, a mix between the words endorphin ( which lowers pain and makes us happy) and phoenix (a bird that burn to ashes and raises again and again, always transforming itself and become a new one. And I want to renew myself a lot to become more and more the woman I want to be and set myself free by burning my old me that dosen't longer serve me ) :)

I hope I am not too bad in explaining it :D

Thank you so much for reading! <3

Hugs to you my dear and have a wonderful day <3

I hope I am not too bad in explaining it :D

You did justice to my question. I never had an incite to what the name meant but you've made it clear to me.

Thanks for taking your time to this.

Lot of hugs to you too.

Cheers!!!

😘

I am happy I could explain it to you :)
It's my pleasure :) I have to thank YOU for your interest and support my dear <3 :-*

Lots of hugs to you back :) :)

Cheers <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60954.32
ETH 2647.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48