||PSYCHONAUTS|| Salvia Divinorum and the seperation of self

in #psychedelic7 years ago (edited)

cb081791bbb0f35fb09bb763cf61b3eb.jpg

Windows and doors. windows and doors.
Ones and twos and sevens and fours.
A universe unbound by quantum laws,
As you feel exposed to a force without cause,
And one that's so strong, like cuts from saws..
with eyes peeping in giving round of applause,
and laughter abounds as it brings out it's claws.
When the laughter turns sour, and turns into roars..

You're stuck in a moment of eternity,
your eyes can see more than they'll ever see,
no dimension belonging, you're a flat piece of tree
in a forest that goes on for infinity.
Window-like pages; book of reality;
Flick quickly before me, which one is for me?
How will i get back? who even am i?
Did i take too much? did i O.D. and die?
My friends said it's fun, that i would get high
but now i'm a flat thing with no 'me' or 'my',
no idea why i'm here; there's no reason why.

I never really know how i made it back,
that place feels magnetic, wants you on a rack.
It started as laughter but quickly turned black,
playful memories that put me on a track,
a ride without pride as you forget your surname;
The Salvia Wheel is a remorseless game
You're stripped of your substance with no one to blame,
but yourself for toying with this powerful thing..

...and the dimensional insight that it can bring.

d655f8a74c8d20735fd6cc4c34e01e70.jpg

(based on an experience with a 60x extract.)

Image Sources: Salvia Droid @ http://www.zensages.com/

Sort:  

Serious stuff. I remember my trips on Salvia Divinorum. It was my very beginning into psychedelic world.
Thanks for sharing this trip raport. Bless :)

Thank for your comment. I appreciate you.
It is the sharing of experiences with these substances, be them in story, poetic or artistic form, that bring our species one step closer to a deeper understanding of self and surrounding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51