Psychology

in #psy2 years ago

As there is a need for you to love.. and a need for you to discover and appreciate.. and a need for you to be respected..
There is a very important basic human need.. its name is a need that you give in charity..
Meaning..
You need to express what is inside you.. that what is in front of you believes you..
You need when you say, “I feel that there is something wrong.” Those with you do not doubt you..
He needs what you say..the one who hears you feels you..and responds to you..and believes what you said..
One of the most painful needs that I face in my clinical practice..when someone sits down, he describes very difficult and sometimes very strange situations and events to me..It is clear to me how much injustice, abuse and emotional blackmail this person is subjected to..from his life partner..or his father. Or his mother..or anyone.. And as soon as I say: “Oh, it is very difficult what you are telling this.” I look to meet his eyes and widen.. His eyebrows rose.. His voice is surprising: Is it reasonable, Doctor? seriously? I mean, am I right? What I felt in this situation right? I mean, I had the right to feel like this? I had the right to say no? This was making me doubt myself.. Dana lost confidence in my feelings.. Dana started to feel like I was crazy..
Of course, there is a group of professional human beings in the heart of the table..and it makes you doubt yourself..and makes you personally not believe yourself..God willing, they will have their place at the bottom of hell..because they are in fact..a moving hell..a hell that walks on two legs. .
And there is another faction.. you feel when you talk to it.. and you see in its eyes that they believe you.. that all the ointments of the world touched your heart.. and every name of the world healed the wounds of your soul..
And just as every need has an origin and reference in childhood..and the relationship with the father and mother..this need also has the same origin..
The child needs his father and his mother to believe in him.. This does not only make him feel that he is detected and capable.. No.. This makes him feel that he exists.. He already exists.. And this existence is given charity.. This existence has meaning.. This existence Valid..
It is not meant here that you believe him when he speaks.. this need existed before he even learns to speak.. the need of Preverbal..
When he feels that he is hungry.. and his mother feels him and breastfeeds him.. She remains like this. I believed him..
When he cries..and his father picks him up and comforts him..it remains his sincerity..
When he needs..and his needs are satisfied..then his need is sincere and important..
I tell you a secret...
Children of a certain age begin to say to the father and the mother: I love you.. They respond quickly and without thinking: I love you too, my love..
The secret remains.. that the child at this moment does not need this..
He will be in need before you say (I love you)... that you say: I believe you..
This is what satisfies him..and this is what satisfies his needs..and this is what builds on its basis after that love, attention and respect..
This is what is implanted in his composition.. It constitutes in building his personality a very important psychological message:
“I believe.. I have the right to believe.. what I feel has meaning.”
Imagine the other girls who are being harassed.. and they tell their families.. they tell her that you were frightened.. or that you are the one who is wrong.. or surely you are the reason..
Imagine the children who sit swearing to their fathers and mothers about every need and any need.. and they do not believe them..
Imagine the six women who inquire of their husbands about their behavior.. or are surprised by a situation.. or ask him for an explanation.. he attacks her with a barrage of words.. and attacks her with successive shots of accusations, dialogues and deadly psychological games.. and her brain leaves her brain draining around herself.. In search of a huge amount of justifications.. and an endless series of means to defend themselves.. The same thing happens with some husbands, of course (because no one gets upset)..
And look at what happened when he met someone who believed her other than her husband.. and this met someone who believed him other than his wife..
The worst thing you can offer to your partner in a relationship.. is that you don't believe him.. and that you feel that he needs to be explained and pampered.. and proves.. and justifies.. as if he justifies his existence..
And the best thing you can ever offer to everyone you love is to believe him.. just believe him..
I learned a great deal from my professor, Dr. Refaat Mahfouz, in therapeutic contexts.. He used to say: “When someone tells you a good word.. Pin it and believe it.. You will get the best of what he has from him.”
These countries have used a special technique in some types of psychological therapy. They called it Validation.. I mean - simply - reach out to me in front of you that you believe what he senses.. and that he has the right to feel what he senses.. You have seen victory!!
The synonym of this feeling for those in front of you.. its name is satisfaction.. satisfaction..
Believe some folks..
This can save souls..hearts..and souls..


still.. still..
It has a higher degree than you believe someone.. its name is that you believe (in) someone..
And this is a word on its own.. Then two..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48