Episode 372: The History Of Government Schooling In America w/ Brett Veinotte

in #prussian4 years ago

87 Minutes

Suitable for All Ages

Pete invited the host of the wildly successful "School Sucks Podcast," Brett Veinotte, to come on the show. Pete asked Brett to go into the history of compulsory schooling in the US starting with the Prussian model all the way up to the modern day. After this history lesson, Brett talks about alternatives to government schooling today, and in a libertarian society.

Show notes and links - http://freemanbeyondthewall.libsyn.com/episode-372

Sort:  

OOOOOH! I can't wait to listen to this one. I need to subscribe to the "School Sucks" podcast also. I've heard nothing but good things about it.

I started listening to it way back when it was fairly new. It sorta fell off my radar but I stiol listened intermittently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01