Welcoming myself to Steem

in #proudsteemian5 years ago

My name is Uduak. I am from Nigeria. The short form of my name is Uddy, friends call me that.

I would like to share my story about cryptocurrency. The first time I heard about bitcoin was around July, 2016. A friend of mine was telling me of His friend that was into cryptocurrency and how much the currency keeps appreciating. He said, at the time his friend bought his first bitcoin it was over 100,000 naira that's about ($300) but it grew to over $1000 at the time I was becoming aware.

Because of my love for knowledge and my desire to become financially free, I saw Bitcoin as my gold mine to success online.

Because my knowledge on bitcoin was still very vague and even at the time i didn't have the money to own 1bitcoin to trade with (buying and selling). I was later introduced to ZARFUND, a crowdfunding/networking platform that could help you earn lots of bitcoin and become rich by growing your downlines. Believe you me, I was so passionate and hopeful, infact i was super sure that this will be a good means for me. I joined, spoke to many persons as possible i could, i even opened an extra account that i was promised that my network would be grown for me if i joined their team. To my greatest surprise and hurt, that team didn't keep to their words, they went away with my money. Also the team i tried to grow myself didn't go very far.

This didn't make me give up as bitcoin kept rising and my believe that cryptocurrency is the future increased. I borrowed more money, joined another bitcoin networking team, MyCashPool. I still lost.

I put money in sites that claimed to be bitcoin miners and after days or weeks those sites disappeared with our money.

I continued this journey till April of 2017, this was when i gave up that i won't put a dime of my money in cryptocurrency. I was totally pennyless.

What pushed me most then to try everything i could to succeed was because I was pregnant and was afraid of my child coming into this world and meeting me broke. Unfortunately, I had a still birth and had to move on.

Truly, I know that some lucky persons made serious money from those Sites I mentioned. Well, luck wasn't on my side.

Why am I writing this post?
I had lost hope in cryptocurrency for two (2) years now all because of the pain I felt from my lost. I lost money when I needed it most. I was expecting a baby. I lost so much interest in cryptocurrency that I never read any post or article concerning cryptocurrency.

But just yesterday, I was watching a video on youtube and i saw a content on Steemit, a cryptocurrency platform that helps you earn by just erring your voice, being you and being creative. I want to thank the founder Daniel Larimer for putting smiles on people's faces all over the world by valuing the uniqueness of their work (content).

I am very grateful to become a member of this amazing Cryptocurrency Social media Platform.
20190418_221836_0000.png

Sort:  

Hello uddy thanks for making Steemit your choice for Blockchain social media entertainment welcome to the future we encourage sharing so feel free to explore post and enjoy your new Steemit account uddy I also appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule just to join us with your creativity awesome job I am on the lookout for more uddy see you around all welcome enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88