Protest or debate???

in #protest7 years ago

My heart hurts thinking about the family of the person killed in the protest right now. I am white and have a nuclear family. But, this refusal to have open discussion and debate leads to violence. Every person with interest in these topics needs to be able to be rational and open minded. Willing to listen to all factions and come to mutual understandings. The classification of 'nazi' to right wing liberatarians is not only wrong but dangerous. The university's that shut down forums for discussion send the discussion into groups on the streets. Let's stop and listen, let's judge fairly, we need to keep the reality of our history lest we not forget the lessons of the past.

This isn't the type of post I was hoping to create when I wrote my first piece, but this is a subject that is going to shake me to the core. Let's come together, not as whites or antifa or black lives matter, let's come together as human beings and not let momentum devastate the lives of the people around us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33