You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Ready for the #1 Blockchain Game of 2019

in #prospectors5 years ago

Nice looking game, thanks for yet another time killer... lol. I'm just about into day 3 now and figuring stuff out.

Is it worth buying into tye game to rent a plot yet, or will all be lost when we move off the testnet?

Also need to figure out how to get some Steem over to newdex.

Sort:  

You can't convert PGL to Gold in the Testnet, you've got to earn it from scratch there but I can help you if you like. I just completed a Tool Workshop which is real handy ;)

Do you have an EOS account? You'll probably need to go STEEM -> BTC -> EOS on an exchange before you can do anything on NewDex.

I'm totally out of touch with how EOS accounts work. I have a tiny amount of EOS on openledger, but the fees to withdraw are more than I have, so I'll have to leave it there for now, or trade for something else to get it out. Perhaps you can clue me in on setting up an account?

Tool Workshop sounds great. Do you need to rent a plot before you can build? I'm just manufacturing steel blocks etc and making tools which I can't use... selling stone etc to try to get more gold, but Ii feel like I'm doing things the long way round. I need a gold pan so I can start digging up the shiny stuff ;)

You'd need an EOS wallet. Have a read here https://newdex.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360028370252-Desktop-Wallet-Tutorial

Hit me up on Discord when you're in game next and I can help you get going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50