Dreams of Spring

in #prose6 years ago

Dreaming of Spring

As we approach the end of the year, having just passed the longest night of the year, I find I am already dreaming of spring time. The tree in my front yard lies bare now, but as spring approaches it will bud and swell, dropping the most perfect purple petals on the freshly strewn mulch.

I will wait for the tulips, also purple and from Holland, that I know will push through soon.

The snow will be long gone and the Earth will awake. It will revel in the fresh waters that pour from the sky and it will hold its breath as frost gradually disappears.

For now, there is a long winter ahead and it is time to sleep.

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Many thanks to @zord189 for his generous delegation
and to the #steemitbloggers for their awesome
community support

Sort:  

My thoughts have also been wandering towards Spring 💖

I love your tree...
Absoulutely BeautyFull😍

What kind is it @mattifer? (Please and Thank You) 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm not sure what kind of tree it is. I'll ask my neighbor when I get home. She made a cutting from it years ago and has one in her backyard as well.

That would be great @mattifer. Thank you much
💖🙏💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy there mattifer! "it's time to sleep" are you talking about the plants or you? lol., wonderful picture and I agree, can't wait till spring!

Both I'm sure! :-D

What a lovely way of seeing Spring!

Thanks! I can't wait for it to actually be here!

Well this is the lovely season when leaves fall from trees.....

Tree is so beautiful

Here in the US we are going into winter, so I pulled out this photo from a while ago. It's my happy place. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77