Original Prose: Words are Beautiful

in #prose7 years ago

tobias-cornille-173092.jpg
Image

A boy girl prose dialogue amongst friends.

The boy says:

'I'm alive and the future is unwritten.'

The girl says:

'Then pick up your pen, take up your sword, lift up your eyes and write your destiny, fight for your sanity and see your beautiful self. For no one can create our inner peace as well as our selves, no one can defend our honour with as much integrity as our own souls and no one can view our future as well as the eyes that see what they want.'

The boy says:

'The pen seems heavy, the sword appears blunt... my eyes I squint and try to focus on some destiny... my sanity is a fight I fight each waking minute of every single day. The inner peace is swamped by inner turmoil... its gravity is heavy... ground focused for too long, there needs to be a hint, a promise of an horizon.'

The girl says:

'Close your eyes then and breathe, visualise a golden light surrounding you, extending up infinitely and down deep into the earth, cocooning you in love and protection and peace. The horizon will appear, it always does.'

The conversation is complete.

Sort:  

What an awesome way of explaining that our limitations are only and ever external. Nice post!

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it. Honestly, I don't always understand what I've written, the words just come and then I have to try figure out for myself what they mean, silly hey? I do agree with what you say and it's an interesting interpretation, definitely requires further rumination.

Not at all, I often write stream of consciousness, sometimes I feel the messages are prophetic for me.

I'm so glad to hear that! Wow, you must lead an exciting life judging by your book :)

LOL, well, fortunately, my books are works of fiction. I don't share much of private writing. It really wouldn't interest anyone much.

With 8 children that can't possibly be true! I'm sure you have the makings of a parenting survival guide bestseller!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67