Childhood Wonder

in #prose6 years ago

IMG_5867.jpg

In traveling with my children I love to watch as they explore unknown surroundings. The park that is like a jungle to them where the shadows hold mystery. Faeries can be hidden just under a leaf. A large stick found that becomes a sword and the dogs around are trusted traveling companions.

Imaginations flow while watching them explore. They can be anywhere and find something special. Like an abandoned snail’s shell or a piece of crystal that was half berried in the ground. Treasures are everywhere, they just need to be found.

Take a moment and think back to when you too were a child and things seemed to sparkle with faerie dust. Was there a special place you explored? Did you keep any of those treasures that you collected? Do you still see the wonder in exploring a new place? Or one that was long forgotten?

Where will your Imagination take you today?

(I took this picture with my iPhone)

Sort:  

My children had such amazing imaginations (as did I) and I loved seeing the various things that they imagined when they played. Beautiful photo and post!

Beautiful photo! I love the vivid imagination of children and it's wonderful that you encourage its growth by taking them places and letting their minds open up and explore this way. I do believe that my many walks as a child and ventures into the woods and parks created the creative mind that I currently possess!

featured in this weeks' Isle of Write Curation Report :)

this is very nice, what camera do you use ?

Thank you very much. My iPhone 6.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62