steemengine.com - A wallet and kickstarter platform to fuel ideas anywhere in the world powered by STEEM

in #proposals8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit, I am proud to announce a project I will be working on that will be using STEEM to power itself. I am the current owner of this domain and I cant wait to start contributing to this amazing eco-system. I have several ideas I will be working on and this is just one.

VISION

The steam engine and steam locomotive had major consequences on European society. Positive effects are apparent, as these major technological breakthroughs transformed European and western society. Even today, many aspects of society and economics are still present due to the profound impact these inventions had, which is why they are considered very big turning points in history. In the same way I believe we are witnessing another turning point in history with the blockchain and STEEM platform. With the integration of the STEEM technology into the backend of Steemengine.com it could potentially become the "engine" for innovation in the future years to come and the world's first decentralized funding platform for creative projects around the world. A home for film, music, art, theater, games, comics, design, photography, and more.

When thinking about currency in general, I tend to think about it as a sort of "fuel". The idea is to create a secure STEEM wallet (Xapo of STEEM, with the aim of security) which we refer to as an "engine". The application will be integrated with a decentralized "Kickstarter" like system built from scratch where STEEM is used in the backend to fund ideas. There are also some ideas for a craigslist type marketplace for the globe integrated into the app. We want a website as well as an app. The Steemengine app as well as website would act as a wallet for STEEM. Users can fill their "Engines" with STEEM for safe keeping or use it to invest in brilliant ideas from around the globe. The app could also be used for NFC payments using STEEM for buying goods. Simply fill your Engine, tap and pay walk away. We will possibly look into Engine ATM cards if possible down the line. If any of you brilliant minds out there want to help get a project off the ground lets see what we can do together. I will be hiring developers out of my pocket regardless, however I figured it would be fun to post my idea here as well to raise extra funds.

Before blockchain stuff I saw value in, Facebook and before facebook Myspace..then before that it was .COM 2000s n 90s. This is the final piece of the puzzle I believe. Internet currency is here and now we have a system to communicate, kind of like a better / cooler email we can get tipped for. Now we can potentially fund ideas as easily as clicking a button or scanning a qr code. If this was around in the 90s it would have been huge by now. I truly believe we are paving the way for the future. Steemengine.com could be the Engine to help fund brilliant ideas from all over the globe. Any funds raised from this post will go towards starting steemengine.com and future ideas/rewards for the STEEM ecosystem.

CAMPAIGN GOAL:

The first 88 people to comment will get a small reward (not sure how much) just for being here taking the time to read this and being a part of this experiment, once my company is up and running and hopefully a success. Please feel free to include questions/give me ideas or advice in the comments. I am selling my car for STEEMIT (see link below) and I really believe in this platform, I have to be honest I have not been this excited in internet related technology since Ether or Bitcoin. I am simply saying upvote for any support or if you like my idea. I will be hiring developers out of my pocket either way. If you believe in my idea I would appreciate an upvote so much. Whatever money I raise from this post will help go towards fueling this vision. Anyone here who wants to start working with us or contributing in any shape or form, please email your resume to [email protected]

Thank you everyone for your support, I am looking forward to contributing to the STEEM eco-system.

Car ad: https://steemit.com/forsale/@kingjohal/selling-my-car-for-steem-btc-usd-used-2006-chrysler-300-touring-usd8888

Sort:  

I wish success!

Congratulations poster #35 (liondani) you will be rewarded somehow in the future. More details coming. I will payout to the BTC address you have provided. Notification will also be posted here in the future. Thank you very much for the comment.

do you have the technical and human capacity to make this project into reality? Can you post your resume?

Congratulations poster #1 (cryptoctopus) you will be rewarded somehow in the future. More details coming. Please provide your preferred STEEM/BTC address below. Thank you.

I have the same question. The idea is good, but one idea is not enough

Congratulations poster #2 (lehard) you will be rewarded somehow in the future. More details coming. Please provide your preferred STEEM/BTC address below. Thank you.

Expect an email with my resume :)

Congratulations poster #12 (blakemiles84) you will be rewarded somehow in the future. More details coming. Please provide your preferred STEEM/BTC address below. Thanks a lot for the support I really appreciate it... If you don't have a STEEM address a BTC address will be fine. Looking forward to the email Blake thank you for your support.

1wvtQthoHF9LdFi3yVU5CLsytKkZcyKgk

King, sounds like a very good idea. This is along the lines of what Wavesplatform is trying to do with BTC, but frankly I think Steem is the better choice to build this type of planform around. When you're ready you should get a hold of @Fizzy, a prominent member of this community that rounds the on-line meet-up, "Beyond Bitcoin". It may help you get connected to the right people to assist on the project.

Congratulations poster #26 (james212) you will be rewarded somehow in the future. More details coming. I will payout to the BTC address you have provided. Notification will also be posted here in the future. Thank you very much. I will look into doing an interview in the coming weeks after I am done traveling. I have been in touch with you on slack.

I'd like to contribute

Congratulations poster #38 (sephiroth) you will be rewarded somehow in the future. More details coming. I will payout to the BTC address you have provided. Notification will also be posted here in the future. Please contact me at the email I provided above with more details sir. Thanks again

The market is expected to grow and it may help users of the platform who need a solution that will make it easier to use Steem for making payments.

Congratulations poster #37 (firepower) you will be rewarded somehow in the future. More details coming. I will payout to the BTC address you have provided. Notification will also be posted here in the future. Thank you very much for the comment.

Sounds interesting. What kind of contributors are you looking for?

Congratulations poster #17 (devloper) you will be rewarded somehow in the future. More details coming. I will payout to the BTC address you have provided. Notification will also be posted here in the future. Thank you and I appreciate your support. I am looking for web designers and app developers. I am also looking for a COO, VP of marketing and a CFO. If you have prior experience in any of these fields would be excellent. Please email [email protected] - also if you have any other comments or suggestions please feel free to email them over. - thank you for the support devloper

I really do like the idea. Be sure to let us know what is happening each step of the way. If there is anything you need from ideas to development help we're a community willing to put in the effort.

Congratulations poster #27 (blairday29 ) you will be rewarded somehow in the future. More details coming. I will payout to the BTC address you have provided. Notification will also be posted here in the future. Thank you for the compliment and support. I will make sure to be active here. I am on steemit everyday. Thanks again

Amazing! How long has this been in development?

Congratulations poster #23 (mxo8 ) you will be rewarded somehow in the future. More details coming. I will payout to the BTC address you have provided. Notification will also be posted here in the future. Thank you very much for your interest really appreciate it. I will check out your linked in. We are in the process of hiring for development.

"The first 88 people to comment will get a small reward (not sure how much) just for being here taking the time to read this and being a part of this experiment, once my company is up and running and hopefully a success"
Ok im in! All aboard! To Uranus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55173.73
ETH 2879.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30