Sort:  

You should do similar with photofeed. There are exif modules for node that work in-browser to parse exif data from images. You can use those to feed json-metadata and even the body of posts, to make it convenient for posters.

Then you could provide added value for viewing by hardware. You can also automatically add tags for macrophotography for 40mm or closer, nightphotography for anything higher than 800 ISO, and add better sorting based... based on the hardware.

You have your hands full, but in the next week, there will be more proposal, I'll be announcing my intent to witness, and explain that I need help. If you would like to contribute, give a ring.

Anything with aspect ratio larger than 16:9 is panoramic. <-- my contribution. LOL

Great idea though. Adding EXIF data to blog posts. I notice people do this already out of due diligence. I bet a feature like this would thrill them. #convention-over-configuration

I wonder if there is exif data for 360 photography. If that's the case, you could build an entire site around just 360 photography for steem. That would be amazing.

This is a pretty cool idea! I agree many of the users who spend time documenting their setting would enjoy this being automatic. I'll take a look at using it on the project. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63