You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: She Said Yes! - The Story of Our Engagement

in #proposal7 years ago

Congratulations on your engagement! How very romantic. :)

My husband proposed to me in a Christmas card. Honestly it was hell day - not because of him but the rest of the family. Needless to say, I had a migraine and practically threw the card over my shoulder to open the gift... a ring. To this day we laugh about it. I keep telling him that was his out.

We've survived A LOT of things and he is evermore my best friend. In July we celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary! :D

My bits of advice is this: Do everything you can to be the best of friends. Learn and grow with each other because the people you are today will not be who you are in the future. True friends accept that and love each other anyway. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39