You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Powerdown needs to take 1 week // Creating a major sink for STEEM tokens

in #proposal5 years ago

Personally I like the proof of stake concept. I think paying for powering down costs could make sense if it goes to burn the steem to fight inflation even more. But I don't think it's gonna attract investors on its own regardless.

That has to come from some prober marketing and reasons to invest. Regardless of the inflation.

But I like the idea you are having, I just don't think it is answering the question on how do we attract investors?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think paying for powering down costs could make sense if it goes to burn the steem to fight inflation even more.

Thats what this post is about.

Maybe I misunderstood a bit then. I read as main focus to attract investors. My apologies:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Well it is about that as well as preserving the value of the token by reducing inflation.☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61