You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Proposal] Add Inflation Funding Source to the Steem Proposal System

in #proposal5 years ago

Thanks for taking the bull by the horns on this, Net. I appreciate and understand why your proposal on this is so fast, and why it would be so important to deliver prior to the hardfork. For myself, personally, some use of inflation is critical to the success of the SPS. I think it really matters that you've stepped up to say, "This needs to be done to prevent another costly hardfork and start with the right foundation." It's ballsy and I appreciate you're toeing the line between doing it for the good of Steem but also making sure that work is valued.

Right now, while I feel like Blocktrades has delivered quickly and accurately based on the nebulous feedback for the SPS, I'm still a bit concerned that we as a whole didn't do a great job on the specs for that delivery. Your need to move fast based on their need to move fast based on the community's perceived need to move fast is going to leave us with some real gaps in implementation if we don't really look at what sorts of things could happen in an ecosystem where stake has often chosen to harm itself for quick profit despite long term damage and shitty outcomes.

If nothing else, I think it's fair to say that I know the code that we'll get will be solid, and look forward to testing the snot out of it all, but I am majorly concerned that we don't have a way to test the voting community and that that could get messy fast. I know I'm going to get crucified for this but I'm not sure how I will feel about supporting this hardfork yet; with all that said it definitely won't be because of your work or the work of the blocktrades team, and I still think that this could be a turning point for our ecosystem. Thanks for the balls on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65