Prophet Muhammad Poem

in #prophet6 years ago

A Shia Muslim poet sings a poem about a popular Muslim practice. After mentioning the name of Muhammad, Muslims always recite a short prayer: "sallallahu `alayhi wa alihi wa salim." It means: "May the blessings and peace of God be upon him and his family." This poem is about the heavenly reward that a person will receive after reciting this blessing in this life.

"On Judgment Day her light covered me,
In a single look she took ownership of all my being,
Hair [so black] that the night gets lost in its traits,
And the morning was perplexed by her lighted face,
Eye lashes marked with kohl whose sharp edges cannot be warded off,
Deeply contrasting black eyes, cheeks rich/red,
Towards me she came walking with swaying hips,
Leaning to and fro until my foundations were weakened/leveled,
"Who are you?", I said and she smiled suprisingly and said:
"I did not think that my lover would forget me!
I am your close friend that you loved with outmost selflessness in the world of dunya,
I am the Invocation of Praise on the Prophet and his Family My Lord, today, has gifted me to you!"

Sort:  

공유해 주셔서 감사합니다.

follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43