You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I did a dissertation on Real Estate and Blockchain's Potential Impacts. Here's a condensed version!

in #property8 years ago (edited)

I am an Ethereum smart-contact developer and I am considering creating a tool which would allow tokenization of real estate i.e. a person that would like to sell their house simply generates a token, and for an interested buyer to purchase the home, they simply purchase the token, at a value agreed upon by both parties.

I believe this will be the future. Cryptographically secure transfer of real life assets such as houses, boats, cars etc. The amount of time and paperwork this would save would alone be reason alone to do it, let alone the $$ savings that would be realized in not transferring monies for weeks via traditional banking systems.

Obviously, there is much more to it than just this simple outline, but that is the basic idea.

Interesting times.

Sort:  

Hugely interesting times - keep me informed on your ideas and work. I'd love to hear about it and help out!

You have my word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61250.32
ETH 3377.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48