Proof of the Stake is the next standard?

in #proof7 years ago

This is a repost of one of the posts that I have made on one of the sites that one of my companies operates.
This is also my first steemit repost.
I was a bitshares and Dan Larimer skeptics but now that Steemit is out there I have to recognize that the tech behind seems to be working very well leveraging very well the blockchain data structure.
I am impressed.
And now the post.
The original link is http://nuventures.org/news/archives/26 .


A very short speculation on PoS being the next standard for blockchain's verification
With Ethereum scheduled to shift from PoW to PoS around 2018' s June,
and with the rise of NEM that uses a protocol close to PoS (Proof of Importance) over the past few months,
and with the recent rise of Bitshares that uses something derived from PoS (Delegated Proof of Stake) over the past few months,
and with the very recent successful ICO of EOS, the next project of Larimer, that uses again Delegated Proof of Stake,
and finally with the very promising Tezos' release over the next few months (currently doing its ICO) that is based on a pure PoS,
can't we speculate that the next standard for blockchain's security is PoS ?
I do.
2017/07/10 uploada


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61