#PromptParty 2: Family

in #promptparty7 years ago (edited)

This week’s #PromptParty is all about family. I have been wrestling with what to say about this. I mean, family is everything, right? I am grateful that @shapeshifter43 has left this open. I don’t think any of us like boxes.

I have struggled with this definition in recent months as the hate I’ve been trying to avoid on the news has shown up in my social media feeds from my family.

With this struggle, this is what I’ve come up with.

You are a member of my family if you are working toward a more peaceful and loving world. We’re all at different points on that path, but if you are moving forward (as I am trying to do) then I am proud to have you as part of my family.

Sort:  

Beautiful family, and beautiful post. <3

Thank you! I thought this picture from the first day of school was a good one to add to this message <3.

You are a member of my family if you are working toward a more peaceful and loving world. We’re all at different points on that path, but if you are moving forward (as I am trying to do) then I am proud to have you as part of my family. This is beautiful :) I define family the same, and am thankful to be a part of yours, Rachel <3

Thank you!! I feel the same way ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51