#PromptParty 3: Time (September 19-25)

It is truly an honor to be the third lightbearer for Steemit's #promptparty this week. I'm taking the torch from @shapeshifter43 who did a fabulous roundup on family.

This week I want to focus on time. I've shared before that I guard my time pretty jealously. This is because I have a lot of demands on it and I view time as an extremely precious commodity. I'd love to know how you define your time.

This theme will run through today, September 19, through Monday, September 15

daniela-rey-357048.jpg

As I consider time, one of the first things that comes to my mind is a series of commercials produced by the LDS Church during my childhood.

I loved those commercials. They were sweet depictions of everyday family life ending with the tagline "Family - isn't it about time? A message from The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints."


This was one of my favorites as a kid

As you consider this week's prompt I would encourage you to think about what you spend your time on. Do you spend your time on things that truly have value to you? What are some ways you can reclaim your time if you find you aren't spending it on things that are important to you?

You can share your thoughts on time through:

  • an image
  • a haiku
  • a novel excerpt
  • a personal essay
  • a piece of flash fiction
  • a handcrafted technical definition
  • a drawing
  • a painting
  • a journal entry
  • a vlog
  • a song
  • or [fill in the blank]

It just has to be original and it has to be yours to share.

Please use the tag #promptparty with your post. That will help us find each other on Steemit.

Finally, when you post, link back to the week's prompt (that would be this post) and tag the person who posted the prompt (that would be me).

Happy writing! I'm excited to share the roundup on Tuesday, September 26!

Sort:  

@raikuhen, you should join us too!

Congratulations @rachelhanson10! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Glad to see you've picked a small and easy topic, lol. :P Seriously, though, looking forward to responding to this one, thanks Rachel!

Ahahahahaha! I had that thought process myself. "Is this too big? Maybe I should just do something easy." But doing anything the easy way it just not part of me.

I'm excited to see what you come up with :D

Plus, you can't get TOO specific or else we're all gonna write the same post. I worried about that with my family prompt, actually--that we'd all write "family is more than blood" posts. But everyone's posts were very unique, I thought. Onward!

Oh, I love this topic. I have been thinking about work-life balance a lot.

I'm so glad! I'm excited to read what you've come up with <3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81