Sort:  

What a great Steemit promotional campaign this would make! When I first joined I was amazed at how well Steemit functions without any kind of moderators. In a sense you could say the community moderates itself using the flag mechanism, and in general that does seem to be an effective way to get rid of the occasional troll. I do worry a bit that flagging could turn into a form of censorship in the hands of a powerful whale, but so far those worries have proved unfounded.

I agree, to be honest I'd like to see the flags kept in the hands of the steemcleaners crew and possibly a select few moderators the community could vote for...

But I have seen flag abusers punished as well so maybe that is how they are dealing with it, either way it is a surprisingly friendly place with a very warm community feel.....

Thanks for your kind words :)

either way it is a surprisingly friendly place with a very warm community feel.....

That was one impression that also struck me very strongly when I first joined. Reddit and Facebook are absolute cesspits compared to Steemit. I think having an actual financial reward at stake acts as a powerful motivator for people to behave themselves on here. ;-)

Yes it does, and also the reputation system. There is no profit in trolling lol...

Steemit is such a great platform, I'm a lover for steem and the fact that we have freedom of speech on the internet world is great.

Yes I have been very impressed since I joined Steemit and I have seen many positive things come from it..

Thanks for your response :)

This is great.

I love this, I resteemed! Very nicely done.

How.. not what I have seen

Is that a question or a statement ?

Question???

Steemit rewards it's members while the others seem more and more to censor free speech...

Fantastic! Resteemed.

Thank you :)

Absolutely brilliant!

Thank you :)

LOL, Thank you :)

It was a great promotion ;) well done.

Thanks, we'll see if it ends up on Twitter :)

Thank you :)

Good job, I've got one friend coming over to Steemit, she is an artist too!

That sounds really good, I'm sure in time we'll have a lot of good people here at Steemit :)

Thanks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65