Feeling like a Traitor because Promoting Steem on Facebook & Instagram

in #promotion6 years ago (edited)


Yes guys! In some days I have a Steem event in town and have to promote it in those Social “things...” Never thought that this could make me feel so bad.

No joking.. is a really bad feeling inside.


follow_leotrap.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

You should also try meetup.com for building up your local steemit community. I like it better than Facebook as a networking tool (although it is a necessary evil).

Hi @masterroshi! Yes it's much more better and also different. The problem is that in where I live there is not many people and sure that no one is related to meetup.com but looks much more effivient without any doubt.

Peace! V

Oh I see, The challenges of low population density areas is that its hard to get the word out. keep up the good work though. Steem grows from your efforts

Hehehe..yes it's like that! See you around!

I bet Facebook and Instagram feel bad about it too.

Dunno @kyusho ... if there is money around they doesn't matter anything :) - If not, they should have a filter to avoid this words. One of the brands that I work for, means in Italian a -bad- word and everytime I have to make some Ad it just blocks and have to get in touch with someone from the Staff via mail... The time that Steem word and Blockchain becomes prohibited in there.... believe me.. we have won the battle! :)

Thanks for passing by!


Peace V!

Yes... some think it is to clear the way for a single crypto use on facebook:
https://www.zerohedge.com/news/2018-01-30/facebook-bans-bitcoin-ico-ads

I also the same really like mempromokan steemit where Aja even in the school of social media

Yes...but let's go on anyway :)

hola leo, que pasa solo ingles? no vale jajaja, saluds amigo.

Querida! :) - Nadie me ve en español :(

oyeee, que malo es eso jajaja.

Same here; I've been promoting big on the usual places and growing my audience. I think this site: steemit could be really big soon and so I'm really happy to be here.

Thanks for your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16