Promote your Posts! Burn that SBD!

in #promotion8 years ago

Want some extra attention?

Best way to do this is by drawing it to you, and the easiest way is to simply make a bonfire out of your posts by setting them on fire! So everyone can see it from a mile away!
Ok, so you can’t literally set them on fire, but it is almost there same thing.
Help Steemit help you by using the promote tab to bring attention to your articles! By using the promotion feature, you’re not buying something with your SBD…

You’re burning it!

Yes, that’s right. The SBD gets burned away when you promote your posts AND your post gets bumped to the “Super Special” section called “Promoted Posts”. This is where you want to be because all of our favorite whales swim this section in secret, almost guaranteeing that anyone fishing will catch a fat dolphin or luckily snag a whale…

But maybe you’re not a selfish user and would rather work harder than the rest of us...

That’s ok too! This is what makes Steemit great…

You do what you want to do!

But while you’re sitting on the golden morality throne being king/queen of prudish self-righteousness, remember that Steemit is littered with SBD debt.

Too much damn debt… and the rent is just too damn high!


So help Steemit out. Burn that SBD like it’s an STD you’re trying to rid yourself of, and in return, your postings get promoted and the mega whale might come and say hi.
It’s a double win! Double the pleasure, double the fun!

Burn Baby, Burn!


Thank you for reading and feel free to comment.
Also, consider following me @generation.easy


I am doing my part to contribute as this posting is 100% on fire

Sort:  

@generation.easy - I had heard about burning the SBD a week or two ago and I would love to do that with the hopes of catching some whale votes and helping the community, but lately I've been dedicating my liquid STEEM and SBD to the #payitforward initiative...people who need help from a bad situation or a huge expense where they need a boost. I'm committed to doing my part and I'll burn some SBD soon. Promise.

Great idea, way to go with helping out the community!

Why the high horse?

It really affects you that much because people promote their posts?

What? Im confused. High horse? I really didnt think i was i projecting that image.
My bad.
I was simply telling people to promote their posts because it burns SBD.
it helps the site remove debt, while also promoting their post to another section.
I was also trying to throw in some subtle humor...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80