How are you promoting Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello fellow steemians,

I have a simple question for you which is how are you promoting Steemit? There are many different ways how this can be done and I see many amazing initiatives whether it is meet-ups, handing flyers, giving lectures or paid advertising. This is all fantastic but only a handful of people and activists simply cannot do the job.

How about the rest of us that might not have time or resources to do any of that. The easiest thing one can do is to simply bring family and friends onboard of steemit which is probably the best you can do as you will automatically bring your own supporters that will upvote your posts and you can do the same for them in return. This is actually a great way to build a natural following for yourselves.

Another way that I personally use and find quite beneficial to spread steemit little by little is the use of our other social media channels. Whether it is Twitter, Facebook, Instagram or YouTube. I would like to show you few screen-shots below how useful it can be to re-post your personal posts on your Facebook account. With the minimum effort and zero amount of money spent I am able to constantly promote steemit to other potential users. Steemit made it very easy to share our posts through other social media channels by the push of one button that is located at the right side bottom corner after publishing our post. As you can see from the screen-shots below my last few posts on Facebook were seen by almost 5000 people which I think is pretty significant. If all of us do just a little part then we can really make the steemit platform grow faster. What do you say?

Screenshot_20171004-220208.png

Screenshot_20171004-220216.png

Screenshot_20171004-220226.png

Screenshot_20171004-220245.png!

Screenshot_20171004-220340.png


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Cervena Lhota Chateau, Czech Republic - Cervena Lhota城堡,捷克共和國
10 breathtaking images of the Czech Republic – love at the first sight? - 10張令你一看就愛上的捷克迷人景色照片
Beautiful Upper Castle (Vysehrad) in Prague - 布拉格-美麗的高堡
2 Czech cities are in top 10 student cities in the world as voted by students. / 2個捷克城市晉身由學生選出的「世界10大學生城市」
Monday ColorChallenge Red - beautiful Prague at sunset!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I talk very much about Steemit wiht my friends and share in facebook and Twitter posts that I like.

That's fantastic! Keep it up and steem on.

I'm using my other accounts at Twitter, Facebook and also the Signature in my Profile at numerous Forums to promote Steemit. Also word of mouth to people I know.

Agreed @woodywood143. My strategy is getting very talented folks to join I have my first one signed up one of RSA's very good artists.. Word of mouth for now is my strategy from there FB, possibly a whatsapp group and more. The big thing is to be here a while become successful and let that positivity and success rub off on them, and it will. The future looks bright. Cheers ;)

Many of the people I try and bring in are not familiar with Cryptocurrency. I actually got invited nine months before I finally joined because of the same reason. I knew nothing about Cryptocurrency. Ive learned a lot since I've been here and try to tell them that as well. Just jump in the rest you can learn as you go.

That's great! Keep it up!

Thanks a ton brother and you too. Cheers ;)

That's great! If only more users were like yourself then we can grow the community at much faster pace. Keep it up and have a great night. Tomas

That's great! Keep it up!

i dont have twitter account but i am using my facebook account to promote steemit

Fantastic! Every little helps. Tomas

Word of mouth and twitter. I'm not really active on FB so that's not an option. In my home town, there is a company which offers payment services to local stores and restaurants via btc. We had a drink a couple of weeks ago at one of the bars and chatted a lot about blockchain and so on. Funny that people know about btc and eth but not about steemit 😬

Absolutely fabulous! When everyone chips the growth will come much faster. Tomas

Yes, I always share to friends. I'm plotting to make a solar-passive greenhouse nursery with a big green steemit logo... But psst don't tell anyone!

Fantastic! All the initiative do count! The word of mouth and promoting to friends is probably the best that every user can do!

@czechglobalhosts,
I do viral marketing! I think it's the best way to do that! But I like the way you promote it!

Cheers~

Every little helps! Just keep on promoting! Tomas

Using other social media platforms like facebook, twitter ,IG,reddit etc is indeed a great way to promote this awesome community; #steemit. I have personally been doing word of mouth, preaching to all my friends and family. I have so far signed on about 10 of them and im looking at holding mini conferences and handing out fliers to increase the community's membership in Ghana. Any help from @czechglobalhosts (training, advise, ideas etc) would be greatly appreciated

By the sound of it you are doing absolutely amazing job! If only more steemians were like you we would see the snowball effect by now. Keep it up.

Like you - social media, family and friends...

Wonderful! That is the way and if more people would do that we will become successful in no time.

@czechglobalhosts - Sir, I like the way you promote it <3 I do FB promotions only Sir <3

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

That's great! Every little helps! Tomas

Im using my twitter account @jbouldartist, I have 38,000 followers. Would love to see you there to : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67152.33
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67