You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Bring Promoted Posts Back - A Great Way To Reduce the SBD Debt!

in #promoted8 years ago

You're right: I never promoted a post and I almost never click on the promoted section anymore. This time I felt like going elsewhere than on my home feed and I was attracted to your post which seems to be doing fine in terms of votes but not that much in rewards so far. I might consider to try promoting someday with the right post at the right timing as an experience. Didn't even know that it had to be paid in SBD. Thanks for the info.

One thing is for sure: gambling with promoting is not incentive all by itself to burn SBD, so Steemit think tanks would have to come up with some kind of (more) bent toward winning formula to boost this section.

Sort:  

Yeah, more of a long-term solution is in the works but it is going to take some time to develop and roll-out. This is more of a short-term / temporary fix.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60871.89
ETH 2724.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43